Getting back in the groove of things…

It has been a long time since I last blogged. It’s not that we haven’t had anything going on. Frankly, it’s the exact opposite. So many things happening at the end of the year and all at once that I needed to prioritize and focus on the important… of course, that makes it sound like this isn’t and that’s not the case at all. Just my student, parents, teachers and faculty needed my attention more than my writing.

As the year comes to an end, I relish the opportunity to reflect and grow from days past. I look forward to the summer as a time to explore and to grow, to try and create new things. I also am eager to share some of those things with you.

I’m not promising any particular order. In fact I can almost guarantee they will be mixed up because I plan to post the ideas as they occur to me.

This week, I’m going to write about my most recent trip to Yosemite and the hike to the top of the Mist Trail. I have all kinds of lessons to share…being in shape, knowing your limits, enjoying the view, focusing on time with the family, celebrating nature, etc.

I believe that there will also be others. A friend recommended an interesting read on Autism and I have a stack of other books I can’t wait to get in to!

All said, I hope that your past few months were good ones and that your summer is filled with wonder and joy.

Cheers!

Rick

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

